1651987424941877

SPRIMONT Notre-Dame de Banneux

Barely 24 kms from La Grange de David you can go to collect or simply visit "Notre-Dame de Banneux"

Source WIKIPEDIA

Notre-Dame de Banneux
(also called Virgin of the Poor ) is the name under which the Virgin Mary appeared in Banneux in 1933. She would have appeared several times to Mariette Beco, an 11-year-old girl, between and the , near her home, in Banneux , a village south of Liège , in Belgium . The Marian apparitions having been recognized by the Churchas authentic (in 1949 ), a sanctuary was built there, which became a center of Marian pilgrimage very frequented with between 450,000 and 500,000 visitors each year 1 .

The number of pilgrims, especially groups of patients, is increasing rapidly, coming from Belgium and neighboring countries. Sanctuaries of Our Lady of Banneux were erected in Rome (1952), in Rwanda (1952), in Vandeuvre-lès-Nancy (1953), in London (1954), in Laneuville-à-Bayard (1954), in Marbache ( 1955), atIssy-les-Moulineaux near Paris (1955), in Kisantu (1960), etc. A secular institute was founded in 1954: the Servants of the Virgin of the Poor.

In 1958 , the monumental ensemble of the Source was inaugurated.

In 1985, Pope John Paul II visited Banneux.

Every day (during the season from April to October), several celebrations are organized there: Eucharistic celebrations , blessing of the sick, silent adoration , etc. Activities are also organized for children and young people

1651987424941877

SPRIMONT Notre-Dame de Banneux

A peine à 24 kms de La Grange de David vous pourrez allez vour recueillir ou simplement visiter "Notre-Dame de Banneux"

Source WIKIPEDIA

Notre-Dame de Banneux
 (également appelée Vierge des Pauvres) est le nom sous lequel la Vierge Marie s'est présentée à Banneux en 1933. Elle serait apparue plusieurs fois à Mariette Beco, une petite fille de 11 ans, entre le  et le , près de chez elle, à Banneux, un village au sud de Liège, en Belgique. Les apparitions mariales ayant été reconnues par l'Église comme authentiques (en 1949), un sanctuaire y fut construit, qui est devenu un centre de pèlerinage marial très fréquenté avec entre 450 000 et 500 000 visiteurs chaque année1.

Le nombre de pèlerins, surtout des groupes de malades, augmente rapidement, venant de Belgique et des pays voisins. Des sanctuaires Notre-Dame de Banneux sont érigés à Rome (1952), au Rwanda (1952), à Vandœuvre-lès-Nancy (1953), à Londres (1954), à Laneuville-à-Bayard (1954), à Marbache (1955), à Issy-les-Moulineaux près de Paris (1955), à Kisantu (1960), etc. Un institut séculier est fondé en 1954 : les Servantes de la Vierge des Pauvres.

En 1958, l'ensemble monumental de la Source est inauguré.

En 1985, le pape Jean-Paul II visite Banneux.

Chaque jour (durant la saison d'avril à octobre), plusieurs célébrations y sont organisées: célébrations eucharistiques, bénédiction de malades, adoration silencieuse, etc. Des activités sont aussi organisées pour les enfants et les jeunes